• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Budy & Crookshank Named To CJHL Prospects Game

Just two days after winning gold at the Word Junior A Challenge, Brendan Budy (C) and Angus Crookshank have been named to the CJHL Prospects game held on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2018.



Media Update

Release date: Monday, December 18, 2017

CJHL Prospects Game rosters announced
40 NHL Draft prospects to compete Jan. 23 in Mississauga, Ont.

CALGARY, Alta. – The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in partnership with the National Hockey League and Hockey Canada as well as in conjunction with NHL Central Scouting, announced Monday its playing rosters for the upcoming CJHL Prospects Game, which will be held on Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 7:30 p.m. ET in Mississauga, Ont., at Port Credit Memorial Arena.

Each of the players chosen to participate in the CJHL Prospects Game were selected through the efforts of NHL Central Scouting and are currently among the top 40 CJHL prospects heading into the 2018 NHL Draft in Dallas.

“We at the CJHL extend our congratulations to each of the players on their selection to compete in the 2018 CJHL Prospects Game in Mississauga,” stated CJHL President Brent Ladds.

“We also thank and commend NHL Central Scouting for their significant contributions in helping formalize the Team East and Team West rosters,” added Ladds.

Christian PurbooOakville BladesOJHL
Jett AlexanderNorth York RangersOJHL
Evan WhiteSt. Stephen AcesMHL
Peter MuzykaNorth York RangersOJHL
Mason SnellWellington DukesOJHL
Matthew KellenbergerOakville BladesOJHL
Dustyn McFaulPickering PanthersOJHL
Harrison ReesNorth York RangersOJHL
Zachary TupkerCarleton Place CanadiansCCHL
Jack McBainToronto Jr. CanadiensOJHL
Jesse TuckerNorth York RangersOJHL
Ethan MandervilleOttawa Jr. A SenatorsCCHL
Owen RobinsonBlind River BeaversNOJHL
Ben TupkerCarleton Place CanadiansCCHL
Logan O’NeilSouth Shore LumberjacksMHL
Riley McCutcheonWhitby FuryOJHL
Matt HayamiOakville BladesOJHL
Derek DicaireBraves de ValleyfieldLHJAAAQ
Finn EvansOttawa Jr. A SenatorsCCHL
Cole EdwardsKingston VoyageursOJHL
Jacob WassermanHumboldt BroncosSJHL
Matt ThiessenSteinbach PistonsMJHL
Maxwell CrozierNanaimo ClippersBCHL
Sean ComrieSpruce Grove SaintsAJHL
Stanislav DeminWenatchee WildBCHL
Jonathon TychonikPenticton VeesBCHL
Jacob Bernard-DockerOkotoks OilersAJHL
Seth BartonTrail Smoke EatersBCHL
Damon ZimmerSpruce Grove SaintsAJHL
Brett StapleyVernon VipersBCHL
Josh ProkopVernon VipersBCHL
Austin WongOkotoks OilersAJHL
Ben SandersonOkotoks OilersAJHL
Angus CrookshankLangley RivermenBCHL
Brendan BudyLangley RivermenBCHL
Riese GaberSteinbach PistonsMJHL
Simon BoykoBrooks BanditsAJHL
Ethan De JongPrince George Spruce KingsBCHL
Chrystopher CollinFlin Flon BombersSJHL
Corey AndonovskiChilliwack ChiefsBCHL

Tickets for the CJHL Prospects Game, which are all general admission, are just $10 and are available now via the following:

Phone: (905) 919-3623 Extension 3
Email: [email protected]
In Person: At all Mississauga Chargers (OJHL) Home Games

The coaching staffs and on-ice officials for the CJHL Prospects game will be announced in the coming days.


The CJHL Prospects Game is one of the premier Junior A hockey events in the country and provides tremendous exposure for CJHL players to play in front of scouts from all over the hockey world – including the NHL, CHL, NCAA and Canadian universities and colleges.

The President’s Cup is awarded to the winning team in the CJHL Prospects Game.

From 2005 until 2008, the event ran as a single game, but starting in 2009 the President’s Cup was played as a two-game series where the combined score of the games determined the winner of the title.

The contest has now gone back to a single-game format along with player testing, both on-ice and off-ice, having been introduced. Since its inception, Team West has won seven times while Team East has come away victorious on five occasions.

All-Time CJHL Prospects Game President’s Cup results

2006: Team West 5 Team East 4 (Yorkton, Sask.)
2007: Team West 6 Team East 2 (Vernon, B.C.)
2008: Team East 5 Team West 3 (Winkler, Man.)
2009: Team East 6 Team West 3 (Summerside, P.E.I.)
2010: Team West 8 Team East 3 (8-1, 0-2) (Winkler, Man.)
2011: Team East 9 Team West 2 (2-1 SO, 7-1) (Dauphin, Man.)
2012: Team West 9 Team East 6 (4-3 OT, 5-3) (Langley, B.C.)
2013: Team West 8 Team East 6 (5-0, 3-6) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2014: Team East 8 Team West 4 (4-2, 4-2) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2015: Team West 3 Team East 2 (Oakville, Ont.)
2016: Team East 3 Team West 1 (Surrey, B.C.)
2017: Team West 4 Team East 3 (Cornwall, Ont.)
2018: Team East vs. Team West • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 • 7:30 p.m. ET (Mississauga, Ont.)

The CJHL Prospects Game will also be streamed live online via HockeyTV.com.

Share Now