• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

Rivermen year-end banquet; 9 player awards handed out

The Langley Rivermen held their annual year-end banquet on Tuesday, March 15 at the Langley Events Centre. In total, nine awards were handed out with the winners listed below:

Community Service Award: Justin Szeto

Most Dedicated: Torrin White

Energy Player: Max Kaufman

Unsung Hero: Adam Sinclair

Fan Favourite: Justin Fregona

Most Improved: Ryan Barrow

Top Defenseman: Will Campion

Top Forward: Matthew Graham

MVP: Bo Didur

“The banquet is a thank you to the people that have worked tirelessly throughout the season, who help make our franchise successful. For the awards, it was tough singling out just one player for a specific award. There were a lot of guys that had a great season that could have won,” said Rivermen Head Coach and General Manager Bobby Henderson.

“On behalf of the Rivermen franchise, I would like to thank the players, volunteers, staff, and sponsors on a great year. I had a lot of fun being around this group and wish our graduating players the best of luck in the future,” finished Henderson.

Bo Didur- MVP  Fregona- Fan Favourite  Graham- Top Forward

Bo Didur- MVP                                            Justin Fregona- Fan Favourite            Matthew Graham- Top Forward


Barrow- Most Improved  White- Most dedicated  Sinclair- Unsung Hero

Ryan Barrow- Most Improved                      Torrin White- Most Dedicated            Adam Sinclair- Unsung Hero


Campion- Top D-Man  Kaufman- Energy

Will Campion- Top Defenseman                    Max Kaufman- Energy Player